Thread: Spots when I'm dark green?

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Spots when I'm dark green?

As I am new to my RETF please tell me...

I have noticed a few white spots on the back and one on the left hind leg of my frog. I can not see them during the day when she is light green. They are only visible at night when she is darker green. I have just recently been photographing her at night and am not sure if they were there prior, as I usually look at her most during the day.

Her habits have not changed and everything seems fine.

Should I be concerned?

I took pictures last night. Please let me know what you think.

I was about ready to head to the store for distilled water. And of I need chamomile, do I use a tea bag?

Also, being I have a waterfall and water base in my terrarium, how often should I clean it and what to use?

How often should I do water changes for the base and what percentage of the water? I don't want to kill the flora if I don't have to.

Also, in a new terrarium or vivarium with a water feature (in case I start another), how long should I wait for the tank to cycle to safely house new frogs?

Sorry for so many questions.

Thanks so much!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203589094112277&id=1363241107&set =a.1434844115446.2055312.1363241107&source=11&ref= bookmark

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Ireland]

Default Re: Spots when I'm dark green?

I wouldn't worry about the spots.

I've no idea what you need tea for. Where's that idea from?

Changing the water in the base is really a "make it up as you go" kind of thing. If it looks to be turning murky I would change the whole volume out.

You don't need to cycle the water in the water feature unless you're keeping fish in it (bad idea). The water section is really for drainage, not much else. Any "filtration" is done by the substrate as moisture passes down through it.