Thread: Parasites in WTF

jessica2n2

Default Parasites in WTF

Well I just made the appointment with the vet for my 2 White's. Does anybody have any experience with this? I brought them home 2 or 3 (max) months ago from an expo (bought from a breeder) and the past few time's I've cleaned the water dish, I've noticed multiple little white worms swimming around (they often defecate in their water dish).. Since one has it, I will treat them both for it, but in the meantime, should I seperate them? Or do anything specific? I suppose I could always wait and see what the vet says, but it would be nice just to have a bit of a heads up (I have no problems spending the money to get them better). Poor little guys Gah!

Any tips in the meantime would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

jessica2n2

Default Re: Parasites in WTF

(I don't mean to imply that they had already had the parasite coming home from the expo, just that I'm new to housing them and haven't really 'noticed' anything wierd in beaviour, as in they are now how they were then).

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

I would think since they have been sharing the same enclosure, I would be treating both.
    1.0.0 Red Eyed Leaf/ Frog - Agalychnis callidryas
    1.1.1 Bumblebee Dart Frog - Dendrobates leucomelas
    1.1.0 Dendrobates truncatus - Yellow Striped
    1.1.1 Dendrobates tinctorius – Bakhuis Mountain
    1.1.0 - Dendrobates tinctorius - Powder Blue
    1.1.0 - Ranitomeya vanzolinii

Nationality
    [Ireland]