Thread: My First Reptile Expo XD

Rae

Talking My First Reptile Expo XD

So I hope im posting this in the right area !

Sunday, Toronto Ont. Canada is holding a Reptile expo. only just over an hour away from me yay! With all luck and provideing weather is nice I will be takeing my 5yr old daughter to our first expo ! Very excited I am !

http://www.reptileexpo.ca/toronto.html

Any suggestions or comments I would love to hear them... and does anyone know if exo terra sells terrariums at expos and are they cheaper? Sorry if thats a stupid question Im a noob at the expo thing. Not sure what to expect.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Default Re: My First Reptile Expo XD

I went to this one when it was in Mississauga a year or so ago. There were piles upon piles of frogs (and snakes, and geckos, etc) to look at and buy. There was a big vendor with lots of exo-terra (or zoomed? or both? memory is foggy) and other vivarium stuff, but I don't think the tanks were any awesome deals. I wasn't really looking for tanks though.

A few deals to be had on smaller accessories like thermometers though. There were cheap feeders available, and that's actually all I bought, some meal and wax worms for substantially cheaper than my local pet store. Not cheap enough to make up for the admission and the gas for the ride there, but it was definitely an interesting experience.

There were a few other neat things, a vendor selling frog art, a snake they let people hold, and the people there selling and buying were interesting to look at too. Someone who made custom vivariums had a beautiful one on display complete with dart frogs. Be prepared to see lots of animals in small Tupperware containers, and snakes stored in racks. I'm not sure what I imagined before going there, but frogs in deli cups laid out on a table like a sandwich counter and a freezer filled with feeder mice wasn't it.