Thread: Fogger

Easternwolf

Wink Fogger

I have purchased a fogger for my white's tree frog vivarium and like to know what kind of container, how much water to cover and what do you cover the fogger with so the frog doesn't get near it?

Thanks,

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Fogger

Which fogger did you buy?
    1.0.0 Red Eyed Leaf/ Frog - Agalychnis callidryas
    1.1.1 Bumblebee Dart Frog - Dendrobates leucomelas
    1.1.0 Dendrobates truncatus - Yellow Striped
    1.1.1 Dendrobates tinctorius – Bakhuis Mountain
    1.1.0 - Dendrobates tinctorius - Powder Blue
    1.1.0 - Ranitomeya vanzolinii

Easternwolf

The exo terra Ultrasonic fog generator

Nationality
    [Sweden]
    Blog Entries

First of all, I have never used that kind of fogger, so I have no personal experience. However, I've heard that they have a membrane that needs to be replaced quite often. More importantly, they are apperently dangerous to the frogs. I've read about people where the fogger did short circurt and fried the frogs in the water. But like I said, I've never used one myself, so I can't really say anything for sure.

I don't know how your setup is, but I use zoomeds repti fogger and I think it's great. The actuall electronics stay outside the tank and the mist is transportet in with a tube.

6. This member thanks ViperJr for this post:

bshmerlie