Thread: I am new at this but I need some advice!!!

jaiceekay

Default I am new at this but I need some advice!!!

I found this grey tree frog at work a few days before the first freeze.
    I felt bad cause he was about to die so I took him home. I bought a litttle tank and got everything I needed for him. He seemed good and I fell in love so about 2 months later I got him a friend from the pet store, a little green tree frog and for the last 4 months things were good. Well I decided to build a bigger home for them and it had a pond with running water and it was good but just the last 4-5 days I noticed the grey one is lookin and acting not so healthy. He looks bloated and is not really being himself he just ate the other day and even then he seemed weird but I made sure he ate. So far I think he might have dropsy. But still im not sure, that is the only disease that kind of matches. I would love to here some suggestions or anything that could help!! This is my first time haveing frogs for pets and im very woried for him.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: I am new at this but I need some advice!!!

Posting a pic of he/she and the enclosure might help is diagnosing the problem or ailment.

If your frog soaks for sometime he will look more bloated than usual. Have you found droppings and what is the enclosures temps and humidity levels?

Definitely get some pics up.
    1.0.0 Red Eyed Leaf/ Frog - Agalychnis callidryas
    1.1.1 Bumblebee Dart Frog - Dendrobates leucomelas
    1.1.0 Dendrobates truncatus - Yellow Striped
    1.1.1 Dendrobates tinctorius – Bakhuis Mountain
    1.1.0 - Dendrobates tinctorius - Powder Blue
    1.1.0 - Ranitomeya vanzolinii

jaiceekay