Thread: New baby whites

Leefrogs

Default New baby whites

Im new to frogs, and now a baby one, named Opal, and bout an inch. Besides small foods, any tips for raising little ones? thanks in advance......

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Rocko

Default Re: New baby whites

Keep an eye on its eating habits and make sure it actually consumes its food. To that end, keeping it in a smaller enclosure can help it to find its food much easier.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Congrats on little Opal Ginger, she's so cute! I hope she thrives with you as your other two have.

As for tips I don't have any >>, I got Bruce when he was already half grown and established as an "adult" frog. XD But I wanted to extend my congrats and good wishes. I hope sometime soon we can share baby pictures! I'll be getting a new WTF within the next month or so, hopefully a baby just like you. ^ ^

Socrates

Just make sure you have the proper humidity, lighting, and temperature. Also be sure to feed enough, at the early stages growth will be rapid, so be sure they are receiving enough food to grow. Good luck and be sure to post pics!

Leefrogs

Sadly, I can't post with my old iPhone. But there are pics in alblum. I have 1 very large plant in a pot inside an octagon tank. So around bottom is where food goes and cannot hide anywhere, easy for me to track that she ate 7 small crix in 2 days. She was raised at the store at 50% humidity and was burrowed all the time. She seems to stay at bottom so i added a kids tea cup for a hide near the plant, and theres a log hide at bottom also. So my humidity is 70%, so I'm concerned cuz I read somewhere little ones are prone to fungal infections, so should I drop humidity a bit? and store had her at room temp, I have 80, but her log is by side heatmat, so it's round 85 down there.

Thanks every1 for Opals welcome. Check alblum, opal fits her range of colors.

Rocko