Thread: Josh's Frogs and Tiger-Legged Monkey Tree Frogs?

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Josh's Frogs and Tiger-Legged Monkey Tree Frogs?

Does anyone know how often Josh's frogs updates their selection? I've heard really great things about them and was looking to buy another WTF some time in the future, once Bruce (My WTF) settles in and I know for sure he's 100% well and ready to have a tank mate (after the 30 quarantine of course).

I hope they update soon, right now all they seem to have are poison dart frogs (which are beautiful but I'm not experienced enough to be handling frogs like that), so I was wondering if anyone knew when they might be updating their stock soon.

If not, does anyone know any other reputable sellers that could give me healthy captive bred frogs? I've been searching around on the internet, desperate not to have to go back to petsmart, and found some good looking sights, but I don't want to jump into buying any if I don't know that the seller is trustworthy.

Also, within the next year or so I want to look into getting another set up and filling it with two tiger-legged monkey tree frogs, can anyone tell me what the differences are between the different types of tiger-legs? I've read that they have three different subspecies? Is this correct? And if I'm wrong please let me know, I am a total n00b. ><

Thanks in advance.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Josh's Frogs and Tiger-Legged Monkey Tree Frogs?

Oh its an addiction :-) I haven't bought any frogs through mail order yet but plan on getting a new Bumblebee Dart Frog soon and think its the only place I'm going to find one or two :-)

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by DonLisk View Post