Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Exo Terra 12x12x12

pacsack

Thumbs down Exo Terra 12x12x12

Hey guys I have an empty Exo Terra cube laying around with nothing to put into it. I have done a lot of research as to what I could put in it but I have found so many conflicting opinions I figured I would try getting some more! Anyways I was wandering if maybe it would be big enough for an arboreal frog possibly no dendrobates though, I am still a novice so I would like to stay away from anything TOO demanding. I need your opinions quickly though repticon is this weekend and there are no decent sellers in my state so its my only hope!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Rae

Default Re: Exo Terra 12x12x12

My zoo med terrarium is a 12 x 12 x 12 and seems quite nice for my young grey tree frog. but he is a small species of tree frog, i believe he will only get a to a max of 2 inches long and i wont put more than one in that small of terrarium.

Look at pictures in my album.

Also I am very new at this but i understand grey tree frogs are a good starter frog.

Read the care sheet on them to the left

hope this helped a lil.

Tony

I would not use such a small terrarium as a long-term home for any frog.

pacsack

Quote Originally Posted by Tony View Post
    I would not use such a small terrarium as a long-term home for any frog.
    Hmmm, that is what I feared that it might be too small. Any chance it would be big enough for a single WTF? I thought even though it is small It would accommodate a tree frog since I could utilize an extra 12in of vertical space a terrestrial amphibian could not use.

bshmerlie

Definately not. Whites get pretty large. I am using that size right now for a baby frog that is less than an inch, but is only for the quarantine period and not a permanent home.

John911