Thread: Help~ White Dumpy Tree Frog Care

Akuma

Default Help~ White Dumpy Tree Frog Care

Hey'a there everyone! I am rather very new to the hobby of keeping tree frogs spefically White Dumpy Tree Frogs so I thought I would shoot some question's on here so I could get some answers back to take care of them. I've done some moderate research into the matter, It's a lengthly list of questions but I would appericate any feed back at all!

#1. I was at petsmart, and they had a WTF but it was blueish / brown is it healthy? and will it eventually turn green, the people who worked there told me that it wont ever change colors but research I've read seems to say otherwise...

#2. I am getting a 25 gallon, 18x18x24 Terriaum can I fit two adults healthfully in a tank like that? they will have plenty of thing's to climb on.

#3. I've heard that moss is a great way to ensure humidity in a tank, however how do I go about growing it on the substrate? Is it as simple as just putting it on the substrate and misting water over it?

#4. How often do I need to feed a baby WTF? and how often do I need to powder their food with calcium in their infancy.

#5. As adults, how often do I need to feed them and how often do I need to powder their food with calcium as well.

#6. What type of lightbulb should I get? I cannot get a heating bulb so instead I am getting a undertank heater, they told me that the Exo Terra Habitat Kits Terriaum's will not handle heat bulbs so thats what I got in its place however.. I still need a light at the top and I dont want to burn the frogs.

#7. As long as the two frogs are the same size will they accept eachother? or have WTF's been known to fight, they seem like relatively peaceful frogs.

#8. I am trying to be cost effective, so I am going to get branchs out of the nearby woods for them to climb on how should I go about cleaning them so I rid the branches of any parasite's or bacteria.