Thread: Unsure if impacted

Nationality
    [United States]

Default Unsure if impacted

Hello, I'm new to this whole forum thing so bear with me. I have a adolescent pacman frog at the moment, and i think he may have a very small build up forming. I can only just barely see it (if he isn't annoyed with me poking around in his terrarium and puffed up) and only just barely feel it. He's still eating, and i only bring this up because every case of impaction i've read says their little guy stopped eating.

I changed his substrate about 5-7 days ago and cant find any poop, he's been fed 2 meals of about 6 large crickets in that time span and just ate 3 now. Any help would be great, I could be just paranoid who knows. Thanks in advance!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Banned
    Nationality
    [United States]

Default Re: Unsure if impacted

Don't feed him until he defecates, soak him in warm water.

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Unsure if impacted

Quote Originally Posted by Msoteres View Post
    Hello, I'm new to this whole forum thing so bear with me. I have a adolescent pacman frog at the moment, and i think he may have a very small build up forming. I can only just barely see it (if he isn't annoyed with me poking around in his terrarium and puffed up) and only just barely feel it. He's still eating, and i only bring this up because every case of impaction i've read says their little guy stopped eating.

I changed his substrate about 5-7 days ago and cant find any poop, he's been fed 2 meals of about 6 large crickets in that time span and just ate 3 now. Any help would be great, I could be just paranoid who knows. Thanks in advance!
    Hi, welcome to the forums! You are doing just fine with all that forum thing