Thread: Hiyas

Annie742

Default Hiyas

Hi all I've been lurking for a while now and thought I should join.

I'm very new to having frogs. I am not new to plants or fish. I have had fish tanks for years both reef, and fresh. As for plants I love gardening. Sooo I thought why not try a tank for frogs

After reading on line everything I could find, I figured out that a green tree frog is the best one to start with for beginners (besided I think they are just to cute lol). Not sure if that's true, but that's why I decided to join the forum, to see what I have been reading is up to date and correct. I have read tons of the posts here and you all seem very nice and know your stuff!

I have started working on my tank. It's an Exo Terra 18x18x28 (if I remember correctly). I have the cork bark and the great stuff on the back and also have the Eco Earth on the back drying.

Well as you can see I can get very long winded so I should stop here!

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Hiyas

Hello Annie and welcome to the forum! Do you mean an American green tree frog or an Australian? I'm guessing American, either way, both great starter frogs! The exo will be a great vivarium for your new friend. You'll have to share some pictures! It's great to see someone putting in the research before getting a frog
    2.0.3 Hyla versicolor "Eastern Gray Tree Frogs"
    2.2.0 Agalychnis callidryas "Red Eyed Tree Frogs"

0.0.3 Dendrobates auratus "Turquoise and Bronze"
    0.0.1 Anaxyrus fowleri "Fowler's Toad"

Annie742