Thread: Need some serious help whites tree frog (pics)

elura

Default Need some serious help whites tree frog (pics)

First off I'm not here to listen to people tell me I'm a bad frog parent. I know something is wrong and want to do what's best by my babies. Thanks.

I have this problem where my one whites is constantly prolapsing. Typically two-three days after feeding. They are kept with two others. They all get along great.
    The humidity is right where it should be.
    The temps are great too.
    Their enclosure is below.
    They eat small ( like baby baby sized) crickets
    They are dusted with a vitamin mix for tree frogs.
    I have been caring for whites tree frogs for almost two years and by no means an expert. But I try my hardest and I know there are lots of strong ideas on who should and shouldn't own pets out there. I'm looking for help.
    Some theories in my house are:
    My frog isn't actually a whites for some reason.
    This is just normal ( I doubt this is the case)
    Something is wrong.
    Suggestions would be great.
    The light is off for the night in the big tank with over night heaters. And you can just see my med tank to the left

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Need some serious help whites tree frog (pics)

Couple things I would do while we wait for the experts to show up and help offer suggestions.

1. I would move him/her out of the communal tank and into a small QT/Hospital type setup. Damp paper towel for substrate, water bowl and maybe a plant clipping.

2. wait for the experts. I have a few suggestions, but I am not the guy you look for when you need advice on caring for a sick frog. I will see if I can find another Mod to jump in here and help out though.