Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EMERGENCY: White's Tree Frog VERY SICK--may not make it thru next 24hrs

caerulia

Exclamation EMERGENCY: White's Tree Frog VERY SICK--may not make it thru next 24hrs

I've got 3 white's tree frogs in a large/tall vivarium with lots to climb on & a water feature. I've had them for over a year in the same setting & I do a complete break-down of the enclosure every 3 months and replenish with fresh/dechlorinated water every few days. One of my frogs has not eaten in 5 days, though food has been offered. The toes on its back feet are very stiff & it seems unable to move its feet. Its thighs & belly are VERY swollen, as if with water. Today abnormal white spots appeared on its dorsal area & I wiped an old shed skin off of it that had been clinging on for a couple of days now. It is also very lethargic & when flipped over it tries to right itself but is unable. Worst of all--I'm a dead broke college student, unable to take it to a vet until the 1st of the month, at which point I'm sure it will already be dead unless someone can PLEASE HELP ME!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Frogger00

Default EMERGENCY: White's Tree Frog VERY SICK--may not make it thru next 24hrs

Possibly sounds like edema? Do you have pics?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: EMERGENCY: White's Tree Frog VERY SICK--may not make it thru next 24hrs

Hello, Caerulea... sorry your frog is not well!

I know you are anxious to get help, but answering these questions will help folks here to figure out just what the problem might be:

QUESTIONS

1----what 'kind' of frog is it ( what species)
    2----please include a photo of the frog
    3----Please include a photo of the frog's current enclosure
    4----size of enclosure ( W" x D" x H" )
    5----# on inhabitants - ( if there is another frog --- is there a size difference ? )