Thread: New Whites Tree Frog Not Eating :(

FrogFan89

Default New Whites Tree Frog Not Eating :(

Hi everyone

I'm new to owning whites tree frogs. So yesterday after about 2 months of research I purchased 2 whites tree frogs, there about 3-4 months old maybe? They are both house in a exo terra terrarium which measures 60cm x 45cm x 90cm. I'm using a 40 watt heat bulb which keeps their terrarium 84F but drops to 80F when misting and drops to 70F at night. Humidity stays around 50% to 60%, occasionally 70% when I've over misted by accident and they have a extra large water dish to soak in which they have yet to use.

There is a slight size difference between the two, not much. Anyway the slightly larger one is eating fine, he's eating 5-6 dusted crickets daily and would eat more if he was allowed LOL! since he's still growing. The smaller one just sits there, sleeps during the day, not even active at night and refused food yesterday evening and fed them just now and he refused food again. Should I be worried? Are is he just stressed?

There's no sign of illness such as red leg are anything.

He's some pics below of my two

^ Large one and eating

^ Smaller one and not eating

Help would be appreciated

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Frogger00

Where did you purchase these frogs?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

FrogFan89

Default Re: New Whites Tree Frog Not Eating :(

Quote Originally Posted by Frogger00 View Post
    Where did you purchase these frogs?

From a pet store. They were housed together there as well.

Frogger00

Quote Originally Posted by FrogFan89 View Post
    From a pet store. They were housed together there as well.
    Which petstore?

FrogFan89

Which petstore?

Its called Nature World, based in the UK. Not sure what relevance it is as this store is only within the UK.

Frogger00

Do you know if the frogs were captive bred or wild caught?

FrogFan89

Do you know if the frogs were captive bred or wild caught?

There captive bred.

Frogger00