Thread: Pacman frog shedding, but not eating?

Nationality
    [Canada]

Default Pacman frog shedding, but not eating?

Hi, I just got my Pacman frog 3-4 weeks ago so I'm still learning about these "little" guys. I used to have fire belly toads and they used to shed so i know what it looks like, but do pacmans not eat when their shedding? He has only ate about 3 mealworms in 2 days and I'm a little concerned about him.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Pacman frog shedding, but not eating?

Well, mealworms are not the best food for a Pacman frog; Canadian Night Crawlers (not dyed from a bait shop) are way better as the staple food. Please answer the below questions to see if there is something amiss, thank you !

“Trouble in the Frog Enclosure”

The following information will be very helpful if provided when requesting assistance with either your frog or enclosure. To help with your questions, please utilize the below list and post the information in the proper forum area to get advice from FF members that keep the same frog. This will allow for little confusion and a faster more informed response.

1. Size of enclosure
    2. # of inhabitants - specifically other frogs and size differences
    3. Humidity
    4. Temperature
    5. Water - type - for both misting and soaking dish
    6. Materials used for substrate
    7. Enclosure set up i.e. plants (live or artificial), wood, bark and other materials.
    - How were things prepared prior to being put into the viv.
    8. Main food source
    9. Vitamins and calcium? (how often)
    10. Lighting
    11. What is being used to maintain the temperature of the enclosure
    12. When is the last time he/she ate
    13. Have you found poop lately
    14. A pic would be helpful including frog and enclosure (any including cell phone pic is fine)