Thread: My Intro.... a lot late lol

awelcome

Smile My Intro.... a lot late lol

I realize I never introduced myself... how rude of me lol. I found this forum while desperately seeking help, and was so happy to have found it I kind of jumped the gun and just started asking for help.... which I got PLENTY of. Love this board already, and all the helpful members. Mind you, I am long winded, and I apologize lol.

So a little about me... My name is Alicia, and I live in Portland, OR. I am a SAHM, with two young boys. I am also a photographer, but not currently working as such. My hobbies include many things like cooking/baking, food photography as well as people photography, reading, learning violin (self teaching rather), crafty things, and more I won't bore you with, but they certainly never included bug keeping, or building tanks lol. I will admit, I never wanted a frog, or any other similar type pet, though my husband would often suggest lizards and snakes to tease me. I am a cat person.... and very much so miss my two cats that we had to get rid of thanks to a severe cat allergy in my oldest. He has many allergies, and though some of them (possibly including pet dander) are subsiding his younger brother seems to be following suit in the pet allergy department, so furry pets are not in my immediate future. We tried the whole fish thing, in fact we still have a beta we've had for the past 3 years or so now, but as you can imagine it quickly became the forgotten pet by the kids, and one more thing for me to have to take care of... oh joy.