Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Check out my new terrarium

jtay

Default Check out my new terrarium

Hello all,

I just got the most awesome terrarium! I have been eying it up for weeks, saved the money and now its mine . Only $200, total bargain, but I am a poor student.
    I don't know where to start - I am open to suggestions.
    It will be planted - it is too big to clean out easily so it would be good to create a mini ecosystem that will take care of its self.
    The dimensions are 1.2m tall, 64cm wide. Just look at the pics!
    The lid has a light fixture, and there is a door at the bottom to change food and water, and it has a base.
    The guy I bought it off made it himself - so it's one of a kind .
    I only have 2 small/medium sized frogs - they are not going to know what to do with themselves!
    At the moment it lives in the garage, I cant wait till I have it all set up in my room!
    Attached Images Attached Images      

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Skulldroog

Default Re: Check out my new terrarium

That's one beastly looking tank! If I had a tank of that nature, I'd definitely make it so that nothing growing in the terrarium touches the sides. So it's like a little island world inside.

That's just me though. Great price too $200? Damn..

Nationality
    [New Zealand]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Jess, That is one awesome terrarium. Great score. A definite bargain. Your frogs are gonna love it. I agree with Nate, Way cool to have the island in the middle. I cant wait to see the finished product.

jtay

Yeah it's a monster! I feel so lucky that I got it, not common at all (price and type of enclosure).

Thanks Ebony, and yeah Nates idea is good - I can fully see it.
    One thing I definitely want is a big pool for my frogs so they can swim if they want to.

Nationality
    [New Zealand]