Thread: New way of sexing African bullfrogs

Divine

Default New way of sexing African bullfrogs

Hey new here just wanted to say , Ive Been keeping Pixies for many years and heard many ways of sexing these frogs (many of which are complete rubbish) Relying on size of the frog . Which for many can be very frustrating , There is hope guys/gals

Take it from me You can sex at a much younger age . The method is very quick and simple all you need to do is take a side profile of your pet very low pic side on . What your looking for is a Overbite On your frog , Males need this overbite to House there enormous teeth like projections . Simple and easy eh ?

Ive had colorful females and not so colorful males big heads smaller heads and some males that did not develop nuptial pads untill many years , But this way is accurate & simple . Just look online at known males and females You will see if your pet has this overbite . Thanks for reading Anthony !!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Murphy

Default Re: New way of sexing African bullfrogs

Would you mind posting some pictures of this maybe to give us an idea of what it looks like?

Murphy

Or take a look at mine and tell me what you think? I thought it was male at first then I was convinced it was female but now I don't know.
    Murphy Photos by anthonyhaines | Photobucket

Divine

She is beautiful ! I will send some pics of some male and female : ) she is very nice . You should count yourself lucky ! females are twice as rare as the males

Divine

For some reason I got linked to the wrong frog page ! New to the site hehe . Your frog seams male anthony ! sry about the confusion pics coming soon !

Murphy

Quote Originally Posted by Divine View Post
    For some reason I got linked to the wrong frog page ! New to the site hehe . Your frog seams male anthony ! sry about the confusion pics coming soon !