Thread: What's Wrong with Bowser?

KasaraWolf

Default What's Wrong with Bowser?

Hello!

I am new to this forum, I found this place coming for hopefully some answers as to what is wrong with my new Pac Man frog, Bowser. This is my first time owning a Pac Man.

You see, on Tuesday, one of my friends bought me a Pac Man frog as an early birthday present. My leopard frog recently passed, so they thought it would be nice to get me a new frog. I instantly fell in love with the little guy, he was full of energy and would get my attention to feed him crickets by throwing himself at my hand. Well, yesterday, when he was sitting in his water dish, I noticed something was wrong with him.

He was tilted to one side, I took him out and put him in the little carrier he came with, to examine him. At first, when he tried to hop or walk, on the side of the body he leans, the legs just kind of go underneath him and don't move much. The side that is tilted he put up against the wall, so he can support himself. He looks totally normal when he does this. I put some moss in the cup where he promptly buried himself into it, like there was nothing wrong with him.

Well, last night, I put him back in his cage, and he's been in the same spot since last night. Of course though, when he saw me come in the room this morning, he tried to hop from his spot, but he ended up flopping onto his back. I tried to give him a cricket, but he kept missing and falling over onto his back. He can't flip himself over when he does this. I eventually got him to eat the cricket, and I put him back into his little hole.

I took out his water dish, because I didn't want him to end up falling on his back again and drowning.