Thread: missing ACF

Dani

Default missing ACF

This may seem like a stupid question.... I have 2 male ACF's that get along great. they are both around 2-3 inches (just body) Last night I went to feed them and there is only one in the tank. I don't think the other one is hiding, I checked its usual spots. I have sand in the tank so maybe he burrowed? The other ACF is singing day and night and swimming back and forth in the tank. I think he is upset about the other frog missing. I checked to see if he jumped out and I can find no proof of that. Unless he jumped out and my cat got him.... has any one had this happen? Will my 1 frog eft get lonely?
    I am fairly new to the ACF ownership. But am very attached to them
    Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]

Default Re: missing ACF

Quote Originally Posted by Dani View Post
    This may seem like a stupid question.... I have 2 male ACF's that get along great. they are both around 2-3 inches (just body) Last night I went to feed them and there is only one in the tank. I don't think the other one is hiding, I checked its usual spots. I have sand in the tank so maybe he burrowed? The other ACF is singing day and night and swimming back and forth in the tank. I think he is upset about the other frog missing. I checked to see if he jumped out and I can find no proof of that. Unless he jumped out and my cat got him.... has any one had this happen? Will my 1 frog eft get lonely?
    I am fairly new to the ACF ownership. But am very attached to them
    Thanks
    ACF can and will escape from tanks with insecure lids. I would check around the house ASAP, hopefully the cat did not get him but either way if he is out of the tank he will die from dehydrate in 24hrs or less.

I hope you find him! I had a frog escape once but I was able to find him chilling under my lazyboy chair!

4. This member thanks mpmistr for this post:

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries