Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pacman Frog Not Eating

MM70531

Default Pacman Frog Not Eating

I am also having the issue of my new pacman not eating. He is a week old and looks good but I had to force feed him two crickets. Any suggestions. I'm new to this and just want frog to be happy. He is buried down and can't see him. I guess this makes him feel safe. How can I get him to eat. Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Hypnotic

Default Re: My pacman frog hasent ate in 2 weeks

Miguel, howlong did your frog not eat? He can't be a week old if your feeding him crickets, pacmans at that stage still have tails and live in water, or did you mean you've owned him for one week?
    Pacmans can go a while without food, don't force feed emediately. Give the frog some time to adjust, if you've owned him for a week, and allready force fed him, chances are your frog is under ALOT of stress.

MM70531

Name:  image.jpg
Views: 777
Size:  129.9 KBSorry yes I bought him a week ago from pet smart. I have been reading a lot about pac man frogs and everyone says they need to eat daily or every other day. So i was worried. I bought him the Exo terra 18x18x12 terrarium so that when he grows I don't have to buy him another tank. I made the inclosure so it looks natural. This way he feels more secure. Today I re did his terrarium because the substrate I had him in was very wet and they say to be moist but not super wet. After I put him in he burrowed down where I could not even see him. A few hrs later all you can see was his eyes. Input a few crickets in and nothing happened. I walked away for a second and boom he was out. I think he got a cricket but I was not sure. I will just keep an eye out on him this week to see what he does. Any suggestion on what I should do. Thank you for responding. In the photo he is on the left side of the green water bowl. You can see his eyes popping out. Also water bowls are clean now. It got messy with me doing the final touches in the tank