Thread: My Frog Has A Swollen Throat?????

mmarcet

Default My Frog Has A Swollen Throat?????

I am a new frog owner. I got a baby white's tree frog about two weeks ago. I mist the cage ever day to maintain proper humidity and use a basking lamp, clean and change the water bowl daily using tap water and the rep solution, feed the frog 5 crickets nearly every day powdered in calcium, and try to monitor his activity at night. The frog seems to be pretty active and has a good appetite, eating about 3-5 crickets. Oh and he seems to use the bathroom every night (usually in his water dish). Since I got the frog I have noticed that he has a swollen throat and most of the time he sleeps in the bottom tunnel of the branch thing I put in the tank (if he isn't sleeping there then he is in the middle part of the branch). I'm not sure if this stuff is normal since I am new to all of it, so any advise would be great.

Here are two pictures of my froggy...
    #1. the day I got it
    #2. a close up of the throat

Anything helps!!! Also, I am unsure of the gender... so if you have any hints for finding this out that would be awesome!!
    Attached Images Attached Images   

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: My Frog Has A Swollen Throat?????

Hello and welcome to FF! Not sure what's going on with the throat and if it's a problem; so please answer these questions to try and identify any possible issues. Thank you !

“Trouble in the Frog Enclosure”
    The following information will be very helpful if provided when requesting assistance with either your frog or enclosure. To help with your questions, please utilize the below list and post the information in the proper forum area to get advice from FF members that keep the same frog. This will allow for little confusion and a faster more informed response.

1. Size of enclosure
    2. # of inhabitants - specifically other frogs and size differences