Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My frog has blisters?

mike key

Default My frog has blisters?

I'm new to your frog forum so if I posted somewhere I shouldn't I'm sorry. I'm panicking I just seen our frogs has something wrong and cant eat. Looks like big blisters on there mouth. I have four frogs in the same 30 gal tank. My two oldest frogs (four years old) are the ones with this problem. They can open there mouth and eat. Please help me save my frogs. I found all my frogs at work they come in on plants mostly from Oregon.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

demon amphibians

Default Re: My frog has blisters?

can you give us some closer up pics?s how many frogs do you have in the tank? first start with removing all frogs without symptoms from your tank. Place them in a clean temporary environment.
    welcome to the forum. You have came to the right place for help.

mike key

I Have four frogs in the tank. I believe there all the same kind of frogs, my older two have the "things" and cant eat. I have them in different tanks. I'm taking them in to the vet tomorrow I just hope its not to late. I will try and get a better picture for you. Thank you for any help.

mike key

Here is a picture of one of the frogs. I hope you can help me

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Please read this thread and post the questions abd answers in this thread though have started. There are so many wonderful resourceful people here. That are so willing to help.
    http://www.frogforum.net/showthread.php?t=21212

1.2.2 Agalychnis calidryas - Felix Felicis, Wall-E,Eva, Mike & Sull
    0.0.2 Canis lupus familiaris (Italian greyhounds) - Zaffira & Aurora
    1.0.0 My own personal prince charming (husband edition): Beau

Nationality
    [United States]

Hello Mike, and welcome to the forum.

I am sorry your frogs are experiencing this. A trip to the vet is the best option. It is a bit hard to see in the photo.