Thread: Baby pacman not eating (probably a little overworried)

Hypnotic

Default Baby pacman not eating (probably a little overworried)

My baby pacman has refused food 2 days in a row now, temperature today was 26.8-27ish, humidity is around 75%.
    But, I have to add, since I've had the little guy, he's really eaten like a little pig and has grown like a little weed, we are talking 7-8 food items a day of medium to big size (for a baby), could he have gourged "him"self to the point of not needing food for a few days?
    He was really skinny when I got him so I suspect he was underfed in the store, the only change in behaviour I've noticed is that I heard him squeaking a few times today.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Pyxiefan001

Default Re: Baby pacman not eating (probably a little overworried)

Hmm. I'm no expert but your temps and humidity sound about right (26-27c = 78-80f). Though you try raising them slightly to 82 degrees (or 28c), at least during the day. If he's been eating like you say then maybe he's just not hungry at the moment. Pacs seem to know how to regulate their intake based on how much food they need to survive and rarely do they overindulge themselves (based on my own searchings). With as much food as he's had, I don't think a couple of days without food may hurt him. If your parameters are right (like they sound), I imagine he'll eat again when he gets hungry.

BTW what kind of Pacman are we talking here? Cranwelli? Ornate? Fantasy? Albino?

Hypnotic

I think he's a cranwelli, normal colours. I can't raise the temps to exactly 28, His terrarium currently has no heatsource, it's heated from the sides by 2 desert terrariums from scorpions,(note, he's in a curver, so it can't be from seeing scorpions, since you can't stare through it) today I plan to finalise his new enclosure and put him in a devided tank with my big girl in a day or 2 (have to do the silicone today and test run it), but yes, his growth was jaw dropping.