Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whites tree frog nose rubbing

XmusJaxonFlaxonWaxon

Default Whites tree frog nose rubbing

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on this forum, so bear with me here. Lately my two White's Tree frogs have been exhibiting very unusual behavior. During the day, they are perfectly content sleeping in their cave or the branches. However, at night they constantly try to jump at the glass, resulting in them hitting their face. They also try to push through the glass, which had given them light-brownish marks on their noses. Not only that, but they are barley eating. They will most of the time refuse any food I try to give them, and only eat occasionally. Any time I take their dish out to clean it, they start flipping out like I'm going to kill them. I have had them for years and they have never acted like this. Any thoughts on what could be happening? Thanks! (If someone could quickly help, that would be great. I'm worried for these guys.)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Whites tree frog nose rubbing

welcome to the forum! we will try to help you, it appears your frogs are very stressed out.
    please answer to "trouble in the enclosure" questions and we'll go from there. pic of the frogs and enclosure would be very helpful as well.

1-size of enclosure
    2-# on inhabitants - specifically ( if there is another frog ---size differences ?)
    3-humidity
    4-temp
    5-water - type - for both misting and soaking dish
    6-materials used for substrate
    7-enclosure set up i.e. plants( live or artificial) wood, bark etc -how were things prepared prior to being put into the viv
    8-main food source
    9-vitamins and calcium ? ( how often )
    10-lighting
    11-what is, specifically, being used to maintain the temperature of the enclosure
    12-when is the last time he ate
    13-have you found poop lately