Thread: New to frogs?! Have a few questions.

Lil Krystal

Default New to frogs?! Have a few questions.

Hi!

I'm new to frogs. I recently got given 3 baby green tree frogs.
    I am just curious to how often should I be feeding them? They are tiny no bigger than my thumb nail.
    I have been feeding them a few pin head crickets every day.

The middle sized frog (Jocky) has gotten very fat over the past few days and the other two look kind of skinny. I'm worried he is eating all there food. Should I pop him a container whilst I make sure the other two get a decent feed? Please see attachment below

Another question The bigger frog out of the 3 (Reptar) is significantly bigger than the other two and I want to know should I be feeding him extra or bigger crickets?

The Tiniest frog (Beatrise) is a very dark shade of green. while the other two are alot brighter. Is this normal? I keep worrying he/she may be sick.

Please help me out because I love my little frogs and want to give them the best care and keep them healthy happy frogs
    Attached Images Attached Images  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Paul Rust

Default Re: Hi there!!!!

Welcome.
    Color variation in tree frogs is normal, as long they are eating they are probably fine. Baby frogs need a constant supply of food, make sure there is plenty at all times. What you may consider fat is normal for tree frogs also. I hope this helps a little. Make sure they have access to clean water. You will want to lay some moss down and a few sticks for them to climb on, they need to get off of them rocks.

scribbles

Default Re: New to frogs?! Have a few questions.