Thread: Eating Concern :PLEASE help

WideEyed

Default Eating Concern :PLEASE help

I'd just like to say before i get into this post that i'm new to this hobby,and although ive read a Bunch of information i still feel a little confused.I've had my pacman frog only since Sunday ( April 21st ). the first day of having her i threw in a cricket but it kept running away from her, so i had picked it up and placed it about an inch in front of her and she finally ate it.after she ate that one i offered a couple more and she just didnt seem interested, so i removed them from her terrarium.since then i've offered her crickets daily, but she hasnt gone for them. i've also offered cut up pieces of night crawlers,and Nothing >__<.
    I've read it can take a little while before a pacman frog feels comfortable enough to start eating in its new enviorment, but this is honestly starting to worry me.
    she hasnt had Anything to eat in 2 days ( today will be day three, but i dont offer her food until about 4-5 pm eastern time),so i guess my main question is,

When should i REALLY start worrying that shes not eating??
    and also, Are there any methods of trying to get them to eat that i should know about?

i've tried feeding With tongs and sort of touching the crickets/night crawlers to her lips, waving them near her face, and just leaving them infront of her, but im getting No luck.

I'm taking a trip to a local pets store after work to get crickets for my fire bellied toads,

Should i try getting other types of food to offer my pacman? or should I stay consistant with offering crickets/night crawlers?

i know pacmans can eat waxworms/pinkie mice/goldfish/horned worms , but im Really trying to get her on a steady and Healthy staple diet.

i appreciate any help/feedback,i really want to keep her happy!(and Healthy!)

Thanks

-Jerry

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Eating Concern :PLEASE help