Thread: Pacman frog question

BeardedSnailurd

Default Pacman frog question

Hello I am new to Frogs in general. I am going to get a Pacman frog this sunday (first personal pet ever) and i was just wondering what i need for him. I just have on question mainly: Which is better a heat lamp and or light or a heat pad? Please respond to me and any advice for new pacman frog owners will (me) would be graciously appreciated. Please get back to me.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Pacman frog question

Quote Originally Posted by BeardedSnailurd View Post
    Hello I am new to Frogs in general. I am going to get a Pacman frog this sunday (first personal pet ever) and i was just wondering what i need for him. I just have on question mainly: Which is better a heat lamp and or light or a heat pad? Please respond to me and any advice for new pacman frog owners will (me) would be graciously appreciated. Please get back to me.
    Read this. Frog Forum - Pacman and Horned Frogs - Ceratophrys - Care and Breeding

Lights aren't necessary unless you can't provide enough heat for the frog's climate. Any indepth questions feel free to ask.

BeardedSnailurd

Thank you for the reply, I did read that article already but it didnt realy help me because on youtube almost all the pacman frog care videos either say: oh dont get a heat pad,oh do get a heat pad put it on the bottom though,no get a heat pad but put it on the side' Its just all realy confusing. Any way if you put the heat pad on the side it jut blocks my view of the frog so either way I guess its a lose lose thank you for the help though. But one more question if you stick the heat pad on the side wont it affect the frog if its just living in a small tank?

Nationality
    [United States]