Thread: Frog Medications - Quick question

100+ Post Member Gnag the nameless's Avatar
    Nationality
    [Canada]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Question Frog Medications - Quick question

As of late, I've been learning more about parasites in frogs. And they've been getting to be a big concern of mine, especially so since both of my frogs are WC and have not been treated for worms yet. I know that many people treat their frogs for worms on sometimes even a 2 week basis, so I feel I am overdue.

I do know that Panacur-C is a safe for frogs, but my question is, where would I get it, how much would it cost, and how would I know if it was the safe kind?

Also, where would I find Flagyl, or Bactine? And how much would either cost?

I'd rather deal with this now so it doesn't become an issue if one of my frogs get sick.

Thank you in advance.

Note: My apologies for adding so many threads on the Frogs section of the forum. I am relatively new to frogs, so I am trying to cover every factor in order to give my frogs happy and healthy lives.
    My Amphibians:
    1.0.0 Rana Catesbiana (Bumpy Digtoad )
    1.0.0 Pseudacris Regilla (Levi )
    1.1.0 Ambystoma Macrodactylum (Urtham and Gargan )
    2.2.0 Bombina Orientalis ( Rosa, Sasha, Aleksis, and Dimitri )

Rest in Peace, Gnag the Nameless, Chrome, and Thermidor

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]

Default Frog Medications - Quick question

Quote Originally Posted by Gnag the nameless View Post
    As of late, I've been learning more about parasites in frogs. And they've been getting to be a big concern of mine, especially so since both of my frogs are WC and have not been treated for worms yet. I know that many people treat their frogs for worms on sometimes even a 2 week basis, so I feel I am overdue.

I do know that Panacur-C is a safe for frogs, but my question is, where would I get it, how much would it cost, and how would I know if it was the safe kind?