Thread: WTF Sick - Please help I am in need of advice desperately...

Greenfrog

Default WTF Sick - Please help I am in need of advice desperately...

Hi, I am new to this frog thing and honestly, am taking over for my son who is not taking as good of care of his frog as he needed to be. I am involved now because the frog is sick and I am worried sick about her.
    Our frog (Cha Cha) has not eaten more than 2 wax worms in the last month. She had been sitting in her water for almost all day sometimes. I finally treated her for chytrid and I know that this is not recommended but I used the cream because I went to every store in town and that is all I could find. I used one ml of the cream and 200 ml of frog safe water. I melted the cream in warm water and took the solids out. I kept him in the water for only one minute because I was rather scared about how it would impact him. But I will say I took him out and he was more lively than he had been in a month and turned bright green which he has not done for the longest (he has been brown or dark green all of the time lately). He was moving in a weird way with his legs and sat in the water the next day and it some of his skin was shedding. I realized he had been shedding for a while in the water but I had not realized what it was.
    But that was two nights ago. I have not done it again.
    I noted that his legs are red and it is not normal. They were white when we first got him (I looked at an old pic my son had taken).
    So I decided to treat him for a bacterial infection with some baytril that the vet had given me (long story but I took him to the vet on Friday and he did not know anything about frogs cause he told me to put drops of the medication on his back) I put .3cc in a gal of water and he has the water in his enclosure. I am spraying him with it also. I have just been doing that today.