Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MrZoggs first RETF tank build (pic heavy)

mrzoggs

Default MrZoggs first RETF tank build (pic heavy)

Hello, i would like to start off by saying that you can give me all the advice you want seeing as this is my first build
    The dimensions of my tank are 12x30x18ish. I am going to construct a false bottom and use live plants and GS foam etc. I'd like to start off with my materials.
    If you see anything im missing or have any advice on something else i should get feel free to let me know. Also, if you see something that will be harmful to the frogs PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know
    note: everything i have will be washed off thouroghly (plants, rocks, wood, etc)

one thing i can say ive learned on this site "always wear protection with GS foam "

just normal top soil, some eco earth and some sphagnum moss

some pond pebbles, LECA, shop towels, and some more moss.

certain various tools i might need, some flukers super scrub, and a couple small pots im thinking about breaking in half and siliconing to the back wall for small plants.

my sister holding my screen (im guessing its ok to use this for screen? its brand new..)

eggcrate....boy was this a pain to find.. and more expensive than i was expecting

more pvc

pothos

pothos

neon pothos (assuming this is ok? )

color difference between the neon pothos and the regular.

so far so good???? hope so

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

nighthawk

Default Re: MrZoggs first RETF tank build (pic heavy)

Can't wait to so the finish product everything looks good to me. I am also making my own frog tank this summer your tank build will be very helpful to me.

mrzoggs

thank you im hoping for it to be helpful and easy to follow. thats why im taking a lot of pictures. scratch using the LECA...didnt realize i only either needed leca or a false bottom. and since im going false bottom i dont need it.

mrzoggs