Thread: New Froggie Owner

Kaeru79

Default New Froggie Owner

Hi all!!
    I'm new to the frog-scene, I got my first White's Treefrog on Saturday. I like the name Dumpy Treefrog best lol. I fell in love with these guys a long time ago when I was looking at an aquaintance's Dumpy. I actually thought it might be dead, and so did she. I realized his water dish was dry and told her to get water (she was kinda freaking out) and I put him in there and after a few minutes he started to stir. When he hopped back to life, I totally fell in love! How can you resist those big fat froggies!

Aside from their total cuteness, their size appeals to me too because I'm kind of afraid of small frogs. The tiny size and sudden jumping startles the heck out of me!!! So I guess it's not really fear lol, they just make me jump!

I haven't really seen these guys in the petstore or even at the reptile specialty store so I never really thought about really having one. But I saw a bunch at the store on Saturday and was SO excited!! I looked through a few of the frog books to freshen up on the White's and make sure it was something I could manage. Everything looked to be about what I'd already thought about them so I went ahead and got the little guy. Happy birthday to me, lol! WOW he's tiny right now, I can't wait til he gets big and dumpy lol (but not too fat!! gotta be healthy too!) I love the amphibians (I have a tiger sallie and my fiance has several reptiles) so I think he'll fit right in.

In the last couple days I've read everything I can find online to make sure I give him the best of everything he needs. I'm hoping I can learn even more here, and get some answers to some of the questions I'm still having.
    Thanks for having such a great site!
    Emily

snoopfroggyfrog

Default Re: New Froggie Owner