Thread: I'm a failure

SaraBailey

Default I'm a failure

As many of you have been reading, my white's is sick and I don't know what to do. I have been monitoring her hourly and sometimes she seems great and other times she doesn't. She had her third seizure, that I'm aware of a couple minutes ago. After she is done with the seizure, she lifts her head into the air and tries to eat something, or that's what it looks like and makes a small clicking noise with it. I called the local pet store where I got her and they said that this is normal? I don't think it is. The person working said that I could bring my frog in for monitoring but I don't know if I should put that stress on her. Any opinions one what I should do? I'm running out of luck and time and since I'm a newbie at this, I feel like a failure as this is my second frog in 2 months.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: I'm a failure

I've heard that frogs make a clicking sound and stretch their heads up when they have respiratory infections. Get thee to a vet asap.
    I have a frog. She's fat and green. Her name is Gertrude, because she is fat and green.

Nationality
    [United States]

I'm afraid that a vet may be your only option and NO! This is not normal behavior. Whoever told you that seizures are normal is down right idiotic and obviously knows nothing. That's like saying that its normal for anyone or any animal to have seizures.While common in some dog breeds it is still not normal. I wouldn't take it to them for anything.

You do need to take your White's to a vet that specializes in amphibians. You aren't the failure. If you are doing everything right and trying your best. Sometimes these things happen. I know its frustrating. Just gry and stay calm and get help for you frog. The problem could be neurological. Or caused by some sort of dificiency.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries