Thread: Finding my frog a freind

zig3y

Default Finding my frog a freind

Hey there, haven't been on for a couple weeks. I have had my frog Monty, a juvenile whites tree frog, for about a month now and I am looking to get a bigger tank for him but also with a bigger tank I am looking for a friend for Monty. I am not worried about the tank but the biggest concern I have is finding Monty a good friend, I would like to maybe get a more rare frog to put in the tank with Monty but I don't know if there is a special morph or any rare types of whites tree frog out there. It would be wonderful if someone could let me know if there is a rare whites tree frog out there or another type of tree frog that I could put with Monty that would be a good match. I have heard thing like a Blue Dumpy frog works but I am not sold on the idea of a blue Dumpy. Please keep in mind I am not looking to bread frogs I am just simply looking for another frog to have. thanks very much and remember I am a newbie so correct me as much as you wish!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Sweden]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Finding my frog a freind

First of all, I just want to make something clear, just in case. If you are getting another frog, it should be because you want another frog, not because you think your current frog needs a friend, because he simply don't. If anything, it's someone to compete for food with. He will not benefit from another frog, but then again, he will not suffer from it either in any way, as long as it's another White's, which brings me to the next point. If you want another frog, it should be another White's tree frog, not another species. There are a few variations of White's. Here's the one I know of:
    "Ordinary" White's
    Albino White's
    Blue phased White's (just a little more blue in it's skin)