Thread: I don't think my WTF is feeling very well

Nationality
    [United States]

Default I don't think my WTF is feeling very well

Hi guys,

So I've had my White's tree frog for about 3 months now, other than that I am completely new to taking care of frogs. For as long as I've had this guy, his behaviour seemed to be fairly consistent: he'd sleep during the day (naturally), at night 60% or so of the time he would be found sitting on the edge of his water bowl (not touching the water), occasionally he'd hop into the water, the other approximate 40% of the time he would be roaming around the walls of his tank or on the branches and fake plants. I've even heard him (I actually have no idea what sex he is) call a couple times, so I assumed all was well and I was doing things right. I'd handle him for short periods of time every day to every two days, he didn't seem to mind, he'd squirm a bit when I picked him up at first but eventually I figured out how to get him out of his tank without making him feel uncomfortable. Once he was in my hand he'd either climb around on my arms or settle down for a nice long sit, as is known to be the talent of the White's. Once he was on my arms he has pretty much never made any attempt to escape. Anyway, maybe some of this background information may be useful.