Thread: New Pacman, questions!

4mb3r

Default New Pacman, questions!

I just got my baby pacman. He is probably about the size of a half dollar maybe? I just have some questions..
    What size habitat should it be in? I have it in a 6qt(shoebox sized) sterilite container with moss on one side(was given to me this way) and theres a bowl in there for water.
    What is the best substraight to use?
    How old/what size do they gotta be before there sexable?

I am completely new to these guys so any information would be helpful!! Please feel free to mention everything I didnt ask as well. Just wanna make sure im doing the best I can for him!!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: New Pacman, questions!

Nice little Green Cranwelli. Ther is a Pacman care sheet in the care articles section of the forum. Good info to get you started. They need temps between 80 and 85 during the day. For babies stay around 80. At night 75 to 79. Try and stay around 77 to 79. Humidity should be 65 to 80% stay in the 70 to 80% range. Best substrate to use is Zoo Med Eco Earth Coconut fiber substrate. Not coconut husk. A large critter keeper is good to start babys in. Makes it easy for them to catch their food which is crucial at these growth stages. You will also need to pick up a multivitamin supplement dust and a calcium supplement dust with vitamin D3. Dust with the multivitamin once a week and dust with the calcium every other feeding. Dust the food items not the frog. Keep the substrate moist but not muddy. Water must be changed every time the frog enters it otherwise once a day or every 2 days if the frog hasn't used it. Substrate should be changed no less than once a month. You must buy a water conditioner to de-chlorinate the water or the frog will get sick from toxing out.