Thread: Hi I just joined to learn more about frogs

JennTigercat

Smile Hi I just joined to learn more about frogs

Hello my name is Jenn. I am not new to reptiles as I have 7 corn snakes and 3 leopard geckos but I am new to frogs. I took in two little Amazon milk frogs from some one who couldn't keep them. Right now they are in a 5 gallon terrarium cause they are so small. I do plan on putting them in a 20 gallon aquarium when they get bigger. I know that they need lots of plants and branches to climb on which I have. I do have one question though. They are in my bedroom and I normally don't keep the curtains open cause I live in an apartment complex and don't like people looking into my apartment. I have a light that is on a thermostat so that it doesn't get to hot but I am wondering if that will confuse them. Is there a light that doesn't produce much heat that I can leave on all day so that they have the right day/night cycles? There temp right now is at about 78F on the light side and 76 on the cool side. Their humidity is at 74% at the moment. Also should I wait a day to let them settle in before I try and feed them or should I go ahead and feed them tonight?

BG

Default Re: Hi I just joined to learn more about frogs

Hi Jenn and welcome to the forum. They are one of the coolest frogs. There is alot of knowledgeable people here who have them. Keep us updated and we love pics.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums