Thread: Advice on heating an albino.

Nationality
    [Canada]

Default Advice on heating an albino.

Good day everyone. So I went out to do some shopping today for substrate and food and I fell in love with this albino Pacman frog. I would love to go and get it this weekend, if possible I want to get it tomorrow. But I know when it comes to light that they are a lot more sensitive then your normal frog. What would u recommend for heating up the enclosure. I have 10 gallon tank I plan to use. And when it comes to enclosures would a small exo terra terrarium be better for him/her? Or is it easier to keep the humidity they need in a normal glass terrarium? Oh and im not getting this one from petsmart this time. This frog was healthy looking and even tried to bite buddy when he moved it when I asked if I could see the frog not sitting in the substrate.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]

Im not an expert but my albino does really well in a ten gallon regular fish tank with a uth on the side and 3/4 of the top covered with saran wrap and it does a great job at keeping the heat and humidity up. The temps are right around 80 when I leave for work and when I get back 8 hours later the humidity usually only drops a percent or two. I havnt tried the ceramic heat emmitters yet but I hear those work wonders also if the uth isnt doing enough and you live in a cold area. I actually dont have any lights for it because it is next to gecko tank and gets filtered light from that
    Hope this helps

Nationality
    [Canada]

Default Re: Advice on heating an albino.