Thread: URGET!!! is it normal...?

Chaser

Default URGENT!!!! Is it normal...?

I got my new baby red eyed tree frog in the mail Tuesday, today all he has been doing is laying in his water bowl. He hasn't eaten yet and he hasn't been sleeping a lot today. I have been having many problems with him witch is probably because he is not in the tank I planed on keeping him in, the aquarium he is in now has a paper towel bedding, a ivy vine, many leaves and his water bowl. It's 77 degrees in his cage humidity is 68. I am new to frogs and am despret for help.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: URGENT!!!! Is it normal...?

You need to give the frog something to climb up on and hide. Branches, thick vines and so on.
    You should also cover three sides of the tank and keep the tank in a dark quiet place for a while. Turn a light on in the day but give it full darkness at night to settle in.

Make sure the crickets you feed are no bigger than the width of the frogs head.

If you feed in a cricket bowl you'll know if it is eating too.

Hope this helps
    1.0.0 Red Eyed Leaf/ Frog - Agalychnis callidryas
    1.1.1 Bumblebee Dart Frog - Dendrobates leucomelas
    1.1.0 Dendrobates truncatus - Yellow Striped
    1.1.1 Dendrobates tinctorius – Bakhuis Mountain
    1.1.0 - Dendrobates tinctorius - Powder Blue
    1.1.0 - Ranitomeya vanzolinii

Chaser

Default Re: URGET!!! is it normal...?

I forgot to say I have cardboard on 3 sides of my tank. I have a heat lamp on now and I will shut it of every 10 minutes because I dont wanna roast the poor fella' I keep it off at night and I have 1/8 size crickets coming in the mail tomorrow.

bshmerlie

How big is the tank?

Chaser