Thread: MOTW - Lilypad - Monday

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default MOTW - Lilypad - Monday

Hello Everyone!!

I guess I'm starting off with myself this week thanks for all the votes, they were much appreciated!!

My name is Amy. I am 26 years old and the mother of two fantastic daughters, ages 5 and 7. They are a handful, but a great one! I was a stay at home mom with them until my youngest daughter was 2 before I headed back to work. It's hard to believe that this fall they are going to be in kindergarten and 2nd grade! I don't know what I will do with my time!

In the mornings I work at a greenhouse, I take care of the plants, watering, deadheading, fertilizing, etc as well as taking care of customers. In the afternoon, I work as a receptionist/call center associate. I love the garden center job, it is so relaxing and fantastic, the fresh smell of dirt is such a good smell!! I don't like the call center job much, it can be very stressful, and any of you who have worked in an office before knows how the office drama can go!! I am grateful to have a job in this economy though.

I grew up in a household full of pets. We had dogs, cats, hermit crabs, freshwater fish, saltwater fish, an iguana, chameleons, guinea pigs, hamsters, and anoles. My parents taught me how to be as respectful and passionate about pet care as if they were our family members.

I have loved frogs as long as I can remember. As some of you have seen on my book review thread, my favorite book was "Tuesday" which so happens to be about flying bullfrogs. I have every single frog/toad beanie baby, my parents bought me a mayan frog planter from Mexico once, I have a frog fountain etc etc etc I never OWNED a frog or toad though because I was intimidated by the care they required.