Thread: Walking Bumblebee Toad

Sierra

Default Walking Bumblebee Toad

I was just wondering if a 12x12x12 inch enclosure would suit one or two bumblebee toads. Also, if they need to be kept in groups, or if one would be okay alone. Thanks!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Walking Bumblebee Toad

Our member Eric (clownonfire) is the proud owner of one female Bumblebee Walking Toad I'm sure he's be glad to answer questions you had about them and their enclosure. He even has little Gretel in his avatar picture. ^ ^
    0.0.2 Litoria caerulea
    --------------------------------------
    "The gallows are no place for the stubborn//Just you and your lover as a dark souvenir" - Bad Books, Pytor

Eric Walker

Im not the Eric kisa was talking about but i have been keeping a group of 5 since Feb of 2010. they are in a standard 10gallon and it seems to work great for them.
    Frogs or in this case toads dont get lonely so only keeping one is not going to cause it to get depressed.
    I do find my toads like to climb up into the pathos leaves and hang out and its funny to watch them Do it.
    Have you given Seth's care sheet a read yet?

Sierra

Yes I have read that, it said 2.5 gal per toad and a 12x12x12 is about 7 gallons, so maybe a couple? I just wanted to make sure that the size would be okay.

clownonfire

Quote Originally Posted by Sierra View Post
    Yes I have read that, it said 2.5 gal per toad and a 12x12x12 is about 7 gallons, so maybe a couple? I just wanted to make sure that the size would be okay.
    Hi Sierra. I'm the Eric Kisa was talking about. But you got an answer by Eric Walker, and he's my reference. He's helped me a great deal with mine. Here's Seth's care sheet he is talking about:

http://www.frogforum.net/toad-care-a...-breeding.html

Feel free to ask any question.

Eric

Sierra