Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New member

Nationality
    [New Zealand]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default New member

Hi there

Im new at this and not sure how this works. Im guessing this is how i get started with an intro.

Im mad about frogs and I dont know others that have and enjoy Frogs like me.

I have Green and Golden Bell Frogs, Southern Bell Frogs and the cute wee Whistling Tree Frogs. My adults are over 4 years old and have breed.

I breed Mealworms and Locusts to feed my frog family and I also catch flys an other insects to give my frogs a good vairety of food.

My friends and family think I'm nutz with my tanks of insects, and my great eye for spotting insects when we are out and about. I think I may be a bit obsessed with my interest so I'm hoping that I can find other's that share the same obsession.

Thanks for having me

Regards Ebony
    Last edited by Ebony; July 27th, 2009 at 09:02 PM. Reason: spelling

Kurt

Default Re: New member

Welcome aboard and you're not nuts, cause if you are so am I and I am not nuts, at least that's what the voices in my head tell me. LOL I take it by the frog species you keep that you are in Australia.

Nationality
    [Ireland]

If you're nuts then we all are. I can live with that.
    Founder of Frogforum.net (2008) and Caudata.org (2001)

Nationality
    [New Zealand]

Well actually.. New Zealand, Christchurch. These species were introduced here. Oh and thanks glad to here im not nutz. Is your pic of the Frog that you keep or have where you are?

Nationality
    [Ireland]

Me or Kurt? We both own the frogs in our avatars.

Nationality
    [New Zealand]

Red face Re: frogs

Hi John

I just worked out how to put up my aviator. I want to get a better picture but for now that will do.