Thread: signs of Chytridiomycosis?

Nationality
    [United States]

Exclamation signs of Chytridiomycosis?

Hi all, I have 5 (what I assume to be) Fowler's toads. I am a bit of a worry wort and I am concerned about the state of some of my toads. First, I can't tell if they are just fat or bloated (Starscream and Black Bean). Second, I am scared that one of my toads (Black Bean) may be developing Chytridiomycosis. the skin around his mouth and under his eyes has gone pale and looks faintly pink. Below are my answers to the "trouble in the frog enclosure" questions. This is my first time posting so I apologize for any errors.

1. Size of enclosure - 75 gallon
    2. # of inhabitants - specifically other frogs and size differences - 5 Fowler's toads. One very large adult female at about 2.5" and the rest under 2".
    3. Humidity - 70%
    4. Temperature - 78 F
    5. Water type for both misting and soaking dish - 2 water dishes filled with treated tap water. Water is treated with Api turtle water conditioner that says it is safe for frogs. I mist with the same water.
    6. Materials used for substrate - Ecoearth, leaf litter, various mosses
    7. Enclosure set up i.e. plants (live or artificial), wood, bark and other materials. - bark hides from an expo, a ceramic pumpkin hide, two clay rocks from outside, a plastic corner hide, and two live plants, an Ivy and a Jasmine.
    - How were things prepared prior to being put into the viv. - I know I should have, but I didn't bake anything before putting it in the viv. I wasn't sure if the potted plants had fertilizer on them so I left them in the plastic pots so it wouldn't mix with the substrate. I put springtails and isopods in the viv. I'm not sure where else to mention it, but there are mites EVERYWHERE from the ecoearth. No, they are not springtails, they are definitely mites because the cephalothorax and abdomen are completely fused, plus they crawl without any springing.