Thread: Is this housing safe for tree frogs

Question Is this housing safe for tree frogs

Name:  637DD48C-BB53-4B60-B593-A6EACBF85235.jpeg
Views: 317
Size:  1.76 MBOk. So. I have this 24 gallon Vivarium with a mostly aquatic bottom with an axolotl in it. A small portion is dirt, there’s a large branch that goes out over the water and live plants. I’m new to the amphibian world, but don’t worry, I know what I’m doing with my axie. I’m wondering if those conditions would be safe for a tree frog, if possible, multiple different kinds that get along with eachother.
    Last edited by AtticOctopus; July 18th, 2018 at 11:35 PM. Reason: Got the pic up

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]

Default Re: Is this housing safe for tree frogs

Personally I wouldn't consider it. The frog could transmit pathogens to the axie, especially if it is wild caught. More likely, though, that the axie will chomp down on the frog the first time it so much as dips a toe in the water, killing or injuring it.

Quote Originally Posted by Herpin Man View Post
    Personally I wouldn't consider it. The frog could transmit pathogens to the axie, especially if it is wild caught. More likely, though, that the axie will chomp down on the frog the first time it so much as dips a toe in the water, killing or injuring it.
    Ok. But if I gave it water somewhere the axie can’t get to, and make it so that they couldn’t get into the axies water, would that be safe? And so the constant water evaporating and humidity created by the water isn’t a problem for tree frogs? I’d also add in more places to hid etc

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by AtticOctopus View Post