Thread: New pacman owner!!!

Default New pacman owner!!!

Hi I just bought this pacman from a reptile expo from Mike's phat frogs. This is my first pacman so I'm new to owning these. I wanted to ask if I should use lighting or a heating lamp and if so what type of lighting should I use? I know that this is an albino pacman and heard that they have sensitive skin so that is why I'm asking don't wanna do the wrong thing and put the wrong lights or heating mat so please I'm asking for any tips and suggestions thanks much in advance.

Sent from my SM-G928T using Tapatalk

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: New pacman owner!!!

Hello and welcome to Frog Forum!!

that's a beautiful albino you picked up!

no lighting is necessary, though having a light is more aesthetically pleasing. I believe it's UV lighting that is bad for albinos but I'm not sure

as for heating, i recommend using a heat pad. Be sure to stick this heat pad on the SIDE of the tank and not the bottom. These frogs burrow to stay cool and will gst confused or burned if the mat is on the bottom.

I'm going to include the forum's pacman frog care sheet so you can get more info

congrats on the new addition!!

http://www.frogforum.net/content.php...-Care-Breeding

Litoria
    caerulea 1.1.0 (White's Tree Frog)
    Lampropeltis triangulum hondurensis ​0.1.0 (Anerythristic Honduran Milk Snake) Tliltocatl albopilosus 0.0.2 (Curly Hair Tarantula)
    Aphonopelma hentzi 0.0.1 (Texas Brown Tarantula)
    Avicularia avicularia 0.0.2 (Pinktoe Tarantula)
    Brachypelma smithi ex. annitha 0.0.1 (Mexican Giant Red Knee Tarantula) Monocentropus balfouri 0.0.2 (Socotra Island Blue Baboon Tarantula)
    Harpactira pulchripes
    0.0.1 (Golden Blue Leg Baboon Tarantula)

Quote Originally Posted by Frogman1031 View Post
    Hello and welcome to Frog Forum!!

that's a beautiful albino you picked up!