Thread: Hello from Georgia!

Nationality
    [United States]

Default Hello from Georgia!

Hello all!
    I'm new to the forum and to amphibians. I've been keeping snakes for 4 years now and geckos for close to 9. I have crested and gargoyle geckos, BPs, KSBs, some boas (BCA and BCI), a carpet python, and a BRB. I have my reptiles in a dedicated herp room (ambient temps of 75f). In the past, I've kept tropical fish and planted tanks but I no longer keep them due to time issues.

I got into bioactive setups about 1 year ago and revamped a couple of my enclosures. At that time, I began to be interested in keeping frogs. I also started a dubia roach colony a few months back and it is finally producing numbers to support insect-only feeders, so I've decided to take the leap into amphibians.

I purchased my first frogs today and will be making a separate post about them, but wanted to pop by the intro forum and tell you guys a little about myself first.

I look forward to posting and learning as much as I can about the proper care of these guys.

Thanks for your time!

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Hello from Georgia!

Hi there and welcome! Sounds cool, having your own room. What kind of frogs do you have?

Nationality
    [United States]

Thanks! I got a pair of dumpy / white's tree frogs. I was on the fence between them and a pacman frog, but they were the only species I had available locally. Everyone says whites are hardy..I'm hoping so since they are my first frogs.

Yeah, having a herp room was one of my main priorities when we bought our house a couple years ago. It's not as big as I'd like, but it is great having a dedicated room so I can keep the temps stable and not have to worry about ambient heat.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries

I also have dumpies. They're adorable.

100+ Post Member Cliygh and Mia 2's Avatar
    Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries