Thread: Hi!

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]

Default Hi!

Hi Everyone
    I'm Alex. I found this forum through caudata.org. I've been keeping reps and amps for around 10 years now, far too many frogs to count in that time span. I love these hobbyist sitew and I really hope this one takes off.

Alex

Nationality
    [Ireland]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Hi!

Thanks Alex. Do you have any large frogs?

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]

Not at the moment. I'm currently at college so I can only live vicariously through others in the hobby. I've had cranwelli and still have some bombina at home. Other than that i've kept several species of bufo. By far my favorite is Leptodactylus pentadactylus, which are now just starting to be seen in the hobby. To sum it up, i've kept a lot, but am taking a sabbatical right now. I'll be heading to Costa Rica again next spring (hopefully) where i've previously found Leptodactylus and Bufo marinus. So i'll share as much information as I can from my experiences, and I look forward to hearing about others.

Alex

Abrahm

Quote Originally Posted by tylototriton View Post
    I'll be heading to Costa Rica again next spring (hopefully) where i've previously found Leptodactylus and Bufo marinus. So i'll share as much information as I can from my experiences, and I look forward to hearing about others.
    Any chance that you can share some of your experiences in Costa Rica herping in a blog or this thread? I'd love to hear about some neotropical herping experiences by members of the community.

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]