Thread: Help!

Default Help!

Hi fellow frog keepers.

Can anyone help me? This has appeared on my Red Eyed Tree Frog, it's been there for about 2 weeks now. Doesn't seem to be affecting him but obviously it shouldn't be there?...

Any advise or help is appreciated

Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Help!

Looks like a boo-boo. Im not experienced with tree frogs, as I have a pacman frog, but I recommend looking on this website.

http://www.frogdaze.com/The_frog_doctor.html

If that doesn't help, take him to the store that you got him from, and see if you can arrange a visit with a vet that specializes in amphibians/reptiles.
    RicoThePacman

100+ Post Member Cliygh and Mia 2's Avatar
    Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Um, that looks like a prolapse. What have you been feeding it, what are its tank parameters and such?

5. 2 members thank Cliygh and Mia 2 for this post:

Quote Originally Posted by Cliygh and Mia 2 View Post
    Um, that looks like a prolapse. What have you been feeding it, what are its tank parameters and such?
    Curly Flys, it's in an Exo Terra Small Tall off the top of my head. I will get the exact measurements when I get home. What's the solution for a prolapse?

Nationality
    [Canada]