Thread: Dart frog setup need help, im very new to them..

Member needs to set country!

Default Dart frog setup need help, im very new to them..

Hey guys, iv never kept frogs before, but would love to keep them... wince im from india, i dont have any of the brands or products u guys use.. looking at many vids, im planning a watwrfall setup, using clay balls for bottom, with mesh on it, then around 6 to 8mm stones on that, since i cant trust the soil here. On top if that some part spaghnum moss and some java moss with a few aquatic plants that can be grown emersed... am i correct? Also a tiny pond which wont be too deep as i read that darts can drown.. will also add some wood.. would like to know about the setup first, then the care and feeding..

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Default Re: Dart frog setup need help, im very new to them..

Anyone? Please help...

First forum i saw where beginers are not helped...

I don't keep dart frogs so I can't help you. But you're asking for so much information that it would be hard to reply--the respondent may need to write a book to answer your broad questions. May I suggest a few resources? Joshsfrogs.com really has a lot of info--even videos on setting up an enclosure for dart frogs and videos with waterfalls. Then maybe you could have more specific questions and you may get a response on here.

Other good resources:
    Reptilesmagazine.com
    Blackjungleterrariumsupply.com

Also there should be an article on here under resources that should help.
    Good luck!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

6. This member thanks Hilizanne for this post:

Nationality
    [United States]

Hey there,

to try and help you I'll say this: