Thread: Do Newts & Salamanders Make Good Pets: 5 Points to Consider

findiviglio

Default Do Newts & Salamanders Make Good Pets: 5 Points to Consider

Hi, Frank Indiviglio here. I’m a herpetologist and book author, recently retired from a career spent at several zoos, aquariums, and museums, including over20
    Despite my very wide interests (my career with animals has, quite literally, spanned ants to elephants!), I’ve always been partial to newts and salamanders. I focused on them from my earliest days working for the Bronx Zoo, and had the good fortune to author two books on their care and breeding. As pets and zoo specimens, they range from nearly impossible to keep to being among the longest lived of all captive herps (to age 50+, for the Fire and Japanese Giant Salamanders). The following points, drawn from a lifetime of working with these wonderful creatures in zoos, the field, and at home, are useful to consider before embarking on your amphibian-keeping venture. Read the rest of this article here Do Newts & Salamanders Make Good Pets? Five Points to Consider
    Please also check out my posts on Twitter http://bitly.com/JP27Nj and Facebook http://on.fb.me/KckP1m

My Bio, with photos of animals I’ve been lucky enough to work with: That Pet Place Welcomes Frank Indiviglio | That Reptile Blog

Best Regards, Frank

2. 2 members thank findiviglio for this post:

3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Do Newts & Salamanders Make Good Pets: 5 Points to Consider

Very nice article. Thank you, Frank .
    https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203589094112277&id=1363241107&set =a.1434844115446.2055312.1363241107&source=11&ref= bookmark

findiviglio

Default Re: Do Newts & Salamanders Make Good Pets: 5 Points to Consider

Quote Originally Posted by Heatheranne View Post
    Very nice article. Thank you, Frank .